John Lennon The Stories behind every song 1970-80 The Stories Behind Every Song 1970-1980



Auteur Paul Du Noyer

Taal Engels


Gratis verzending

Voor 16.00 besteld is dezelfde dag verzonden

Op voorraad



Conditie Nieuw

  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781847326652
  • Druk: 1
  • november 2010
  • 176 pagina’s
  • Afmeting: 20,3 x 14 x 1,9 cm



There are many books about John Lennon’s life and about the music of The Beatles. What is often overloked is the extraordinary solo work that John produced in the final decade of his life, 1970 to 1980, between the end of The Beatles and his murder in New York City. This unique book recounts John’s life after The Beatles in this fascinating and revealing track-by-track analysis of the stories behind each song that he wrote.Lennon’s life in these years was eventful and fascinating. He moved from superstardom in the world’s biggest pop group to being a global peace campaigner and figurehead for radical causes. He left England for a new life in the USA with Yoko Ono. There was a bizarre interlude of 18 months – his famous lost weekend – when John ran off with Yoko’s secretary May Pang and descended into alcoholism. Reunited with Yoko, he abandoned public life and retired to his New York apartment to raise their son and live the life of a recluse. In 1980 he re-emerged with a new album, but the plan to resume his career was cruelly curtailed on that fateful night outside the Dakota Building in December 1980.


Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen.

Wees de eerste om “John Lennon The Stories behind every song 1970-80 The Stories Behind Every Song 1970-1980” te beoordelen

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *